Portfolio Submission

Over the course of the last two years I have primarily been developing my skills in 3D modelling. In the first year I had enjoyed almost every aspect of the course but the one I enjoyed the most was definitely 3D modelling and texturing. At the beginning I had never touched 3D modelling software and over the course I have learned about all of the different aspects that go into the creation of models. Over the past year I have been creating models for my Imagine Worlds and Synoptic Project. Both of these projects were polar opposite in terms of how the levels would feel. One was really dark & gritty with the genre being horror. Where as the synoptic project included a more immersive experience with the overall tone being relaxing. Both of these projects allowed me create a range of various models, that I believe fit the themes that was required. Other than 3D modelling I was one of the primary people in my groups that actually put the models into the scene and created the overall environment and layout. I have really enjoyed what I have done and I think that my hard work shows.

Leave a comment