Synoptic Project – Creating Signs to Accompany the Fire Extinguisher

This asset was a quick one and took a short amount of time due to reusing a different asset and simply re-texturing it. The first step for this was to source images for the foam and water fire extinguisher signs. I then did the same as what I did with the fire extinguisher asset and used the projection tool. I placed these sourced images into a 1000×1000 pixel Photoshop document and removed the background and added transparency around the edges so it could be easily painted on.

Foam SignSign

Once this was done I imported the resources as a texture and and rotated the UVs around and painted onto them. Currently the signs are not the right way due to the way that I exported the model. However this can be easily rotated in engine.

Foam ReuseReuse

Leave a comment