VFX Final Project – Adding the Effects

Last week after I had taken the footage I began to compile it together chronologically and add the effects to the scenes. The main effect is the teleportation of the character through the use of the smoke. However other smaller details have also been added into the different scenes such as removing the green screen using Keylight and adding in the backgrounds, other than this I also added other images into the scenes such as the object that is stolen. I also removed a person from the background of the image by duplicating and masking that part of the image. Overall I have 16 layers which makes this the largest project that I have undergone to date, especially as I am using more than just one shot of footage.  Overall the footage lasts around 30 seconds.

Capture.PNG

Leave a comment