Creepy Character Creation Design

In art today I began to create some designs for a creepy concept, I created two designs using Photoshop by overlaying different parts from different creatures.  The first animal I chose was an owl as I already thing they are weirdly shapes. I then grabbed a sharks mouth and placed this over the eyes. This is very unusual which I think helps with the creepy factor, rather than having eyeballs it has a gaping hole with teeth around the outside. I then grabbed a koalas nose and placed this over the owls beak and I also added a mouth to the bottom of this. I quite like this design however after I placed the mouth onto it I had another idea in my mind.

Capture

After I placed the mouth onto the owl I had the idea of grabbing an inanimate object such as a teddy bear and adding human features to it. I think this is very strange as it gives it a cute creepy feel which is two complete opposites. I did this by placing two human eyeballs over the bears little pea sized eyes.  After this I added a mouth to the character. I think this has a weird effect as teddy bears would not usually have human features. They are also supposed to look friendly.

Capture2

The next stage will be drawing this design up either in photoshop or on paper.

Leave a comment