My Ident – Finished Product

Last week I made some pretty good progress on my Ident, I had added small details into the robots movement so that it looked more fluent and realistic. I then batch rendered all of the frames and inserted them into a adobe premier project and an image sequence. This week I began to add more detail into the animation using Adobe Premier, firstly I added some transitions to the end of the animation which give it a fading effect as text fades in which is my last name with productions after it. Once I had perfected this by moving them around in the timeline I sourced some sound effects from various websites.This was to make the animation feel more alive, however from this in the future I have decided that I will source some audio in the planning stage so that I can time my animations better with the audio.

Leave a comment