Dystopian Vehicle – Development

After deciding which general sketch was my favorite and began to adapt it and make a model using the basic concept of the car, I have took a large amount of inspiration from Mad Max because that is the sort of dystopian future that I wanted my car to be from. So far I have put about 4 hours into this vehicle and I am still not done, I keep adding more detail into the textures and also adding smaller components, so far I have the main shell of the car, some side exhausts, tires and an engine. The tires, engine and shell have all been UV unwrapped and textured using Photoshop. By using knowledge I have gained over the previous weeks I have layered some textures so that it adds extra depth to the design. Rather than having the car a solid colour I have added in rust and detail. So far I am really proud of my vehicle, this is the largest single model I have created to date.

capture

Capture.PNG

Leave a comment