2D Game (Coding and Maths Skills Development)

Research –

Firstly I needed a simple concept for my game to get some ideas of what mechanics I can use and a basic concept for my game. I researched into some games for some inspiration.

  • Pong
  • Frogger
  • The Worlds Hardest Game (Flash)
  • Space Invaders
  • Galaga
  • Flappy Bird
  • Falldown

From this I am going to begin designing a game that has features from a few of these games, the basic premise of the game will be to get the character from point A to point B.

The features that I may include are:

  • Collectibles
  • Score
  • Time Limit on levels
  • Collidable objects that if hit will make the level reset
  • Movable main character
  • Levels

Environment & Character Ideas –

  • Simple coloured background (Geometrical Shape)
  • Space (Spaceship/UFO)
  • Underground (Minecart/Mole/worm)
  • Sky (Plane/Bird)
  • Sea (Sea creature/boat)

Leave a comment