Unity Horror Project – Introduction & Flashlight

Over the past couple days I have been trying to get a little more familiar with Unity. To do this I began to follow different tutorials to try and create a horror game within the engine. A few things I have learnt on my own and used initiative for but other things I had to look up on the internet. So far in the game I have inserted a terrain and added trees, the grass, some hills and a road. Other than this I have also downloaded a car model and a fence model and I have added them into the scene. These have mesh colliders on so that the player can not walk through them. I also added my flashlight in that I had created on the previous night; this was positioned in front of the main camera so that it looks like the player is holding it. I also created a script that would allow the light to be turned on and off along with a sound effect that is played when this happens. I added a sound effect to the car that has a spatial blend on it and there is also background noise to add atmosphere and tension. There is a spotlight which is the child to the main camera which means that the light moves with the player and looks like it is coming from the flashlight.

code

Leave a comment