Thinking Inside The Box – Progression 2

Today I have created a couple more objects to go into my room, I created some smaller items such as ping pong paddles to go with the table and some bottles to go with the bar. I also created a sofa and a table to accompany the TV unit that is in the corner of the room. After further inspection I had noticed that my room was also lacking a door so I created one, I also modeled a window. As the objects were so simple to make they did not require UV unwrapping so I simply added the textures to the different shaders. For the sofa I UV unwrapped the Item however when the texture was applied it was very distorted, after testing it with a few different images I just simply dragged the texture onto it and it looked surprisingly good.

Progression Image –

overalloverall-2

Leave a comment