Adobe Animate – Collectible Items

Today’s focus was on creating a collectible item for my halloween game. The first step was creating a brand new shape in the game, clicking on it and turning it into a symbol. From this I had to type in some code so that the coin was collectible. The code consists of different event triggers and an if statement. The code makes it so when the player moves over the item it is destroyed so it looks like the player has picked it up. When the code was originally typed in a made a minor mistake on the 9th line, I had accidentally inserted a typo; this problem was quickly noticed and solved. Once the code was working correctly I began to make the collectible more appealing and made it fit in with the game. As it has a halloween theme I made this item a piece of candy. The item is made up from an oval and some lines. I then painted it using 3 shades of red so it looked shaded.

collectiblecollectible-code

Leave a comment